2022 FIFA World Cup Results-Qatar

A first-ever FIFA World Cup will be hosted by an Arabic country in 2022, when Qatar hosts the 2022 FIFA World Cup between November 20, 2022, and December 18, 2022.

World Cups are quadrennial international football championships organized by FIFA for men’s football. The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar will be contested by 32 national teams from various countries, which will compete for the title of world champions. A total of 64 matches will be played as part of the competition format for the 2022 FIFA World Cup. 48 matches will be played in the first stage, which is known as the group stage.

A total of 32 teams will be divided into eight groups, each containing four teams. Every team in a group will play one match against both other teams in that group. A total of three matches will be played by each team. A team’s performance in each group will determine which two teams will advance to the next stage of the tournament. The Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup Points Table can be consulted to determine each team’s performance in the group stage.

The Second Stage will be the knockout stage which will be played in a single-elimination format i.e. any team that loses one match will be eliminated from the World Cup competition. The competition began with 32 teams taking part. However, 16 teams will remain after the group stage. There will be eight matches played in the Round of 16 of the World Cup which will determine who moves on to the Quarterfinal stage. In this round, 16 teams will compete in eight matches, and the winners of each match will advance to the next round in which is the Quarter-finals.

It is expected that the eight winners from the Round of 16 will compete in four matches during the Quarterfinal phase of the tournament. The winners of these four matches will advance to the Semifinal stage. Following the semi-final round, two matches will be played, with the winner advancing to the final match, whereas the loser of the two semi-final matches will compete for third place.

Listed below are the results of all 64 matches of the 2022 FIFA World Cup. If you would like to check the results of individual groups or stages, please click the corresponding link in the table mentioned below.

Group A Result
Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
Group B Result
England, Iran, USA, Wales
Group C Result
Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
Group D Result
France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
Group E Result
Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
Group F Result
Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
Group G Result
Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
Group H Result
Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Round of 16 Result
Quarter-Finals Result
Semi-Finals Result
Third Place Match Result
Final Match Result

Table of Contents

2022 FIFA World Cup Result

Leave a Comment